Testimonials

Birchwood-care-services-testimonials-carehome-tunbridge-wells-resthome-kent-tonbridge

Testimonials

We know we provide excellent home care – but we’re delighted that our clients and their relatives are happy to endorse us. We’ve provided a sample of some of their feedback below, as well as some of the findings of our latest Care Quality Commission inspection report.

What our clients and their families tell us

“All the staff are nice and I always have a good time.”

J.B, Client, February 2022


I am very happy with the care I’ve received right from being helped at the office, to the help received by the carers. I’ve needed support over the last few years for personal and mental care. They have provided invaluable care.

B.R, Client, July 2021


The carer has been so kind, helpful, and friendly.

P.O, Client, August 2021


The staff who come to me are very kind and helpful and always do what I ask. They are very good at timekeeping and are always very tidy and friendly.

B.R, Client, July 2021


Very good people caring for me and the girls are happy and make me happy when I’m sad and ill.

M.B, Client, April 2021


All the carers are a great help to me in looking after my brother. My brother was very fond of them all.

B.M, Brother of client, April 2021


I have already recommended Birchwood Care Services to several people who have asked my opinion and have had no hesitation in doing so. My helpers are efficient, willing and adaptable and I have no problems with the administrative department. We have to make adjustments occasionally but that is only to be expected.

P.F, Client, March 2021


We have found Birchwood Services very efficient with caring and reliable staff.

K.T, Son-in-law of client, March 2021


I was very pleased indeed to have my carer look after me so well and for her to make such a transformation in the house. She was very patient and good to work with.

G.M, Client, February 2021


What the inspectors say

Our latest Care Quality Commission Inspection Report was carried out in December 2017; we were found to be good in all aspects. You can read the full report, but this is a sample of the observations made by the inspectors:

“There were enough qualified, skilled and experienced staff to meet people’s needs. Staffing levels were calculated according to people’s changing needs.”

“People were satisfied with how their care was delivered.”

“People were supported to manage their medicines in a safe way.”

“People’s privacy was respected and people were supported in a way that respected their dignity and independence. The staff promoted people’s independence and encouraged them to do as much as possible for themselves.”

“The registered manager was proactive in keeping up to date with relevant best practice guidance in person centred care and the care of people living with dementia. They encouraged and enabled staff to improve their knowledge and skills on an ongoing basis. Staff had completed the training they needed to care for people in a safe way. They had the opportunity to receive further training and qualifications specific to the needs of the people they supported. All members of staff received regular one to one supervision sessions and were scheduled for an annual appraisal to ensure they were supporting people based on their needs.”


What our clients told the inspectors

“They all seem well trained and I have really good contact with the office when I need to; they’re very friendly and helpful.”

“The supervisor tends to tell the new carers of my condition before they arrive, so they know what to do for me.”

“The carers really understand my condition.”

“They treat me like a king. If they’re running late they always phone me. I have no complaints whatsoever. I couldn’t ask for any better treatment.”

“They’re always very polite, kind and careful with me.”


What our clients’ relatives told the inspectors

“We’re great friends with the carers now. I can hear them having a laugh and a joke with my husband while they’re helping him.”

“My husband is really happy with the care he receives; the carers are nice and friendly.”

Request a Callback
We do not share these details with any third party.